“My grandfather fought in Word War II.

Ah, my lad, I hope he did better than you….

Of course it’s just a typo. But I fancy one S. Freud made the “L” key stick, just for me, just this once.

Anyway, I believe Word War III has broken out, and I seem to be enlisted for the long haul here.

Happy New Year, everyone! Back to the trenches!

About RAB

Teacher of English writing and literature (college-level); academic-freedom activist; editor and copy editor; theater director, costumer, actress, playwright. View all posts by RAB

3 responses to ““My grandfather fought in Word War II.

Leave a Reply or Share a Horror.

